If I Fall.jpg

Order now on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, iTunes, Indiebound, or get it autographed from The Ripped Bodice!

If I Fall

Blue Raven series, book 4

Every great romance comes with a risk…

After a duke's betrayal, the resilient Sarah Forrester reinvents herself as the Golden Lady: society's leading light, the beautiful and witty life of the party. It's all a façade of course-one that protects her from another intimate disloyalty. When her old friend, Lieutenant Jackson Fletcher, returns to London, he is determined to rediscover the true and trusting Sarah he once knew. It'll take more than a kiss and a promise. It might even call for an innocent and necessary deception.

Then Jackson is enlisted to help capture the lead suspect in a murder— a man who happens to be Sarah's most ardent suitor. Jack must continue the deception, and weathering this newest and gravest betrayal will be Sarah's ultimate test. But as Jack's passion for her grows, he must also reveal his own secrets. And as the killer turns his attention to his pursuers, more than love and trust is put at risk.

“…besides being a delight and thoroughly winning, the book is 300 pages of confirmation to what I’d suspected, and now know: The Regency belongs to Kate Noble, and it’s in very, very good hands.”
— All About Romance
“Their romance takes a sweet turn and, along with the exciting ending, I enjoyed this one!”
— USA Today
“Noble Mixes humor, poignancy, murder and mayhem in a quick-paced charmer.”
— Romantic Times